• August 17, 2018 at 6:40 pm #17736
    cskeatingcskeating
    Participant

I am not very good at sound design but I do have Serum, Omnisphere and NI Komplete 11 in case someone can design a patch for anyone of those products.

The song is called “Love Bird” and has a smooth chillout vibe. I have always wanted to create that organish type sound that comes in and out but have never even came close.
      The sound I am looking for starts immediately along with the beat. I think it is like an organ sound that pulses throughout the entire song. It will be apparent when your hear the song.

Soundcloud Link:

Hope someone can help!

-Chris

August 20, 2018 at 11:40 am #17994
      Joe HanleyJoe Hanley
      Keymaster

This is a smooooooth organ-style patch. I like it. Here’s my attempt:

Made with Primer. Patch attached.

How It’s Made

• Oscillators: One osc, pulse wave that’s just a hair thinner than square
        • Amp Env: Attack at 175 ms to get that quick swell (though that may actually be caused by sidechain compression in the track. But this gets the same effect), Decay around 2700 ms with 0 sustain so that the sound gradually fades
        • Filter: Low pass 24, cutoff around halfway, a lot of resonance, key tracking up to keep brightness even across the keyboard range
        • Filter Env: Decay and Release around 2000ms, Sustain 0. A VERY small amount of envelope amount, so you’re just getting a little “eeow” movement
        • Effects: Very small-room reverb, about 30% wet

This requires a lot of filter tweaking to get it just right.

Attachments:
        August 21, 2018 at 8:31 pm #18060
        cskeatingcskeating
        Participant

That sounds great!!! Thank you so much and for doing it so quickly!!!

August 27, 2018 at 2:17 pm #18356
          mstaicumstaicu
          Participant